HOLGER KLINDTWORTH

Holger Klindtworth is a Partner at Ebner Stolz and heads the IT audit division there.

In addition, he plans and coordinates system tests within the framework of the annual audit, internal audit jobs, forensic tests, consulting contracts, reviews and special audits in medium and large companies in the industry, retail, banking, insurance and service sectors.

Holger Klindtworth is the author of several publications on the subject of IT audits, including the standard reference work “Handbook for data validation” (Handbuch der Datenprüfung). He regularly holds lectures at trade and seminar events. He is a Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA), Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) and Certified Information Security Manager (CISM).

For many years he was a board member of the professional association of EDP auditors (“Information Systems Audit and Control Association German Chapter registered organization (ISACA)”), and is a member of the Technical Committee on Information Technology (FAIT) at the “Institute of Chartered Accountants in Germany (IDW)”. Holger Klindtworth has a seat on the Audit Committee for the certification of IT project managers at the Hamburg Chamber of Commerce, and has taught at various universities in Germany.

Prior to his change to IT auditing in 1995, for several years he worked in commercial applications development for various system houses and as an IT consultant and project manager.

HOLGER KLINDTWORTH

Holger Klindtworth ist Partner bei Ebner Stolz und leitet dort den Geschäftsbereich IT-Revision.

Darüber hinaus plant und koordiniert er Systemprüfungen im Rahmen von Jahresabschlussprüfungen, Innenrevisionsaufträgen, forensischen Prüfungen, Beratungsaufträgen, Bewertungen und Sonderprüfungen bei mittelgroßen und großen Kapitalgesellschaften in den Branchen Industrie, Handel, Banken, Versicherungen und Dienstleistung.

Holger Klindtworth ist Autor verschiedener Publikationen zu Themen der IT-Revision, u. a. des Standardwerkes „Handbuchs der Datenprüfung“. Er hält regelmäßig Vorträge bei Fach- und Seminarveranstaltungen. Er ist Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA), Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) und Certified Information Security Manager (CISM).

Langjährig war er Vorstandsmitglied des Berufsverbandes der EDV-Revisoren („Information Systems Audit and Control Association German Chapter e.V. (ISACA)“) und ist Mitglied des Fachausschusses Informationstechnologie (FAIT) beim „Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer in Deutschland (IDW)“. Holger Klindtworth hat einen Sitz im Prüfungsausschuss für die Zertifizierung von ITProjektleitern bei der Handelskammer Hamburg, und hat Lehraufträge an verschiedenen Hochschulen in Deutschland.

Vor seinem Wechsel in die IT-Revision 1995 war er mehrere Jahre in der kaufmännischen Anwendungsentwicklung für verschiedene Systemhäuser und als IT-Berater und Projektleiter tätig.

ZURÜCK  ZUR ÜBERSICHT