BACK TO THE ROOTS & BACK TO THE ROOF
Digital tuning of traditional sales channels

Hamburg, 19.04.20018 – At the fifth Retail Summit – Port of Thoughts, 300 representatives of the retail sector discussed the renaissance of traditional channels and how digitalisation can make them smarter

‘Back to the roots’ was the theme of the fifth Retail Summit – Port of Thoughts held at the Empire Riverside Hotel in Hamburg on 19 April. More than 300 guests accepted the invitation to the event, which was organised by the Eversfrank Group, Comosoft, Ebner Stolz and – for the first time – ISA, Architects of Internet. As the title reveals, the focus this year was on traditional channels – the roots of retail. After years of concentrating almost exclusively on digital drivers of growth, the retail sector is now seeing a turnaround. Traditional retail channels like brick-and-mortar stores, leaflets and printed catalogues are enjoying a revival. And rightly so. “After all, a healthy tree needs two things: branches that reach up to the sun and grow higher, and roots that provide stability,” said Dr Jens Silligmüller, head of corporate development at the Eversfrank Group, in his descriptive welcoming speech.

Throwback

Legends & Rebels

The “Retail Summit – Port of Thoughts” that took place for the fourth time in Hamburg on September 29, 2016 has become an institution. The topic this year: How can the digital breakthrough succeed and what can “old foxes” and the “young savages” learn from each other?

Read more
The Digital Impact on Real Business

The future does not wait. And the digital future definitely doesn’t. Commerce also has to deal with the issue of digitisation – not with esoteric visions, but with concrete solutions that work in practice. For this reason, this year’s RETAIL SUMMIT – PORT OF THOUGHTS will focus on the following question: Which solid feasible answers will commerce find to respond to the digital challenges?

Read more
Multi-channel retailing in an age of instantness

“Has retail forgotten the art of trading?” – The ballroom of the Empire Riverside Hotel falls silent on this November morning at the “Port Of Thoughts” event in Hamburg. This was the question addressed by Prof. Björn Bloching PhD, a partner at Roland Berger Strategy Consultants, in his opening speech. Statistics impressively show a customer drift into e-shopping – sometimes more, sometimes less, varying according to the industry. In any case, it’s a figure of 15.8% in consumer electronics. The statistics also state that around 70% of customers are unsatisfied with brick-and-mortar business. The reasons: inadequate consulting, lacking expertise, waiting times.

Read more
Data-driven innovations

Almost every company has a data warehouse and thus reserves of interesting and useful customer data. But only a very few companies are able to put this data to use for profile and in their day-to-day business. This includes primarily the right approaches as well as the right tools for implementation. Answers and inspiration to the question of how to handle Big Data were given at the Retail Summit 2013 in Hamburg.

Read more

Word-of-Mouth

I think that we will see a combination of different forms. The multichannel or omnichannel ability will be the feature of the future both in communication and also afterwards in the processing of the transactions.
CLEMENS HADTSTEINMETRO GROUP ADVERTISING
I consider it rather problematic to just talk about the digital aspect and understand it as purely technological. Instead, I think that it´s something much more profound and that this involves a genuine transformation of company culture and not an introduction of technology in some form.
CHRISTOPH WÖHLKEBUDNIKOWSKY
Port of Thought? It’s the convergence of ideas, innovation in one room – coming from different sources. And to me that´s the meaning of Port of Thoughts.
JAIME JARAMILLOBELCORP

Contact

Jessica Wahl

Project management

Tel.: +49 4832 608-432
Jessica.Wahl@eversfrank.com

    Bettina Neises

    Marketing & PR

    Tel. +49 221 20643-684
    Bettina.Neises@ebnerstolz.de

      An event by

BACK TO THE ROOTS & BACK TO THE ROOF
Digitales Tuning traditioneller Kanäle im Handel

Hamburg, 19.04.2018 – Beim fünften Retail Summit – Port of Thoughts diskutieren 300 Vertreter der Handelsbranche über die Renaissance traditioneller Kanäle und wie sie sich durch Digitalisierung smarter gestalten lassen

„Back to the Roots“ – so lautete das Motto des fünften Retail Summit – Port of Thoughts am 19. April im Empire Riverside Hotel in Hamburg. Mehr als 300 Gäste waren der Einladung der Eversfrank Gruppe, Comosoft, Ebner Stolz und erstmals auch ISA, Architects of Internet, gefolgt. Wie der Titel verrät, lag der Fokus in diesem Jahr auf den traditionellen Kanälen – sozusagen den Wurzeln des Handels. Nachdem die Handelsbranche jahrelang fast ausschließlich die digitalen Wachstumstreiber im Fokus hatte, folgt nun die Trendwende. Die klassischen Kanäle wie die Filiale, der Handzettel und der Printkatalog feiern ein Revival. Zu Recht. „Denn ein gesunder Baum braucht beides: Äste, die sich gen Sonne strecken und in den Himmel wachsen und Wurzeln, die ihm Stabilität geben“, beschreibt es Dr. Jens Silligmüller, Geschäftsführer Unternehmensentwicklung der Eversfrank Gruppe, in seinen Begrüßungsworten bildlich.

Throwback

Legends & Rebels

Am 29. September 2016 fand in Hamburg der 4. “Retail Summit – Port of Thoughts. Legends & Rebels. Mastering the Art of Digital Breakthrough” statt.  In diesem Jahr ging es ganz konkret um die Frage: Wie gelingt der digitale Durchbruch auch bei ganz unterschiedlichen Voraussetzungen nachhaltig? Und was können die unterschiedlichen Player, etablierte Unternehmen und junge Start-ups, voneinander lernen? Gastgeber waren das Medienunternehmen Eversfrank Gruppe, die Comosoft GmbH, Spezialistin für datenbankbasierte Medienprodukte, sowie Ebner Stolz.

Weiterlesen
The Digital Impact on Real Business

Der dritte „Retail Summit – Port of Thoughts“ am 1. Oktober 2015 in Hamburg konnte wieder mit hochkarätigen, auch internationalen Referenten aufwarten. Ein Hauptthema der Vorträge, Diskussionen und Gespräche: Welche passenden Antworten findet der Handel auf die digitalen Herausforderungen?

Weiterlesen
Kanalgetriebene Revolutionen im Handel

„Hat der Handel das Handeln verlernt?“ – Stille beherrscht den Ballroom des Empire Riverside Hotels an diesem Novembermorgen auf der Veranstaltung „Port Of Thoughts“ in Hamburg. Auf diese Frage ging Prof. Dr. Björn Bloching, Partner von Roland Berger Strategy Consultants, gleich in seiner Eröffnungsrede ein. Eindrucksvoll belegen Statistiken ein Abdriften der Kunden in das E-Shopping – mal mehr, mal weniger, je nach Branche unterschiedlich. Im Bereich Consumer Electronics immerhin 15,8 %. Auch geht hervor, dass rund 70% der Kunden im stationären Handel unzufrieden sind. Die Gründe: unzureichende Beratung, mangelnde Kompetenzen, Wartezeiten.

Weiterlesen
Datengetriebene Innovationen

Fast alle Unternehmen haben ein Data Warehouse und halten damit interessante und nützliche Kundendaten vor. Nur die wenigsten Unternehmen jedoch, sind in der Lage diese Daten auch gewinnbringend und in der Praxis zu nutzen.  Dazu gehören vor allem die richtigen Herangehensweisen sowie die richtigen Tools zur Umsetzung. Antworten und Inspirationen auf die Frage zum Umgang mit Big Data gab das erste Retail Summit 2013 in Hamburg.

Weiterlesen

Was der Handel sagt

Ich denke mal, wir werden eine Kombination unterschiedlicher Formen sehen: Die Multikanal- bzw. Omnichannel-Fähigkeit wird das Merkmal der Zukunft sein. Sowohl bei der Kommunikation als auch nachher bei der Transaktionsabwicklung.
CLEMENS HADTSTEINMETRO GROUP ADVERTISING
Sich nur über das Digitale zu unterhalten und das als reine Technik zu verstehen, sehe ich als eher problematisch an. Ich denke, dass es etwas viel Tiefgeiferndes zu verstehen gilt: Es geht um einen echten Unternehmenskulturwandel und nicht um die Einführung irgendeiner Technik.
CHRISTOPH WÖHLKEBUDNIKOWSKY
Port of Thought? It´s the convergence of ideas, innovation in one room – coming from different sources. And to me that´s the meaning of Port of Thoughts.
JAIME JARAMILLOBELCORP

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen

Jessica Wahl

Projektleitung

Tel.: +49 4832 608-432
jessica.wahl@eversfrank.com

    Bettina Neises

    Marketing & Presse

    Tel. +49 221 20643-684
    Bettina.Neises@ebnerstolz.de

      Eine Veranstaltung von